Zentangles – Diva Challenge Wk 225 & 226

Some ‘Test’ Tiles.. 

I have been still working on lesson plans and looking for a better venue to hold my Zentangle 102 String Theory class. It is starting to feel a little like I am taking forever 😛

Part of my preparation included these ‘test’ tiles…

The classic Z string… with a background wash of red, pink and purple ( if you missed my last post… I’d made up a batch of pre-washed tiles featuring various colour combinations )..

Classic Z string..

I used a pre-strung tile for this second piece.. and a tile with a pre-wash of very light pink and red..

Just to be a little bit adventurous, I even broke out my new Derwent Graphik Line Painters 0.5 in Jungle and Graphite and went over those with White gelly roll..

( These Line Painters were great – except you need to remember to wait for them to dry before going over them. )

Diva Challenge Wk 225 - Limits

Diva Challenge Wk 225 – Colour

I had this tile done on time, last week, but posting it up online was a different story. Life… happens, and there was just too much on my plate, as usual. This week looks a little better, so here are both challenges before life ‘happens’ again 😛

Since I was testing out Green, Orange and Brown Microns.. and similar tints on the background, this seemed like a very timely challenge.

Not my favourite tile, but something very different from my usual pieces.. I tend to stick to my black Micron a lot 😛

Green.. Brown & Orange

Diva Challenge Wk 226 – Simplicity

This week’s challenge strikes a chord in me – I adore simplicity.

As much as I do love simplicity, I tend to over-complicate things, even if I am aiming to keep things simple. It couldn’t be a more appropriate challenge 😉

My response to this one was very typical of me – I start out simply, but end up with complexity 😛 LOL.. Let’s see if you agree… here goes..

On my last remaining pre-washed tile, I started out with Flux and Tipple in a duotangle with a goal to keep it simple 😛 Although I do love the end results of this exercise, I must say it was definitely not what I envisioned ‘simplicity’ to be 😛

Diva Challenge Wk 226 - Simplicity

I sign off now to visit all the other Diva Challenge entries 🙂

P.S. Thanks for all the visits and comments. They are always much appreciated ❤

P.P.S If you should require a response from me, or have any questions, I may be contacted at hesedetang[at]gmail.com 🙂 Have a great week!

7 comments

  1. It’s always fun to play with new pens and colors, but I do like the simplicity of the last piece the most. I think this was a good lesson for most of us. Sometimes less allows the eye some peace in looking at a simply composed tile. So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

